Check PNR Status

Saturday, June 5, 2010

Passenger Current Status

Do you know what is PNR? "PNR" stands for Passenger Name Record. This blog is designed for to help the people to know Indian railway ticket PNR status.

The online PNR and seat availability queries are fetched from the computerized reservation applications, which are open to public from 
00:30 AM to 11:30 PM IST

Indian Railways department has launched a new phone number for Enquiry, which is a completely free service and works for all over india. You just need to call ‘139′ from your BSNL landlines, MTNL landlines, Dolphin, Garuda, Idea, Spice Telecom and Vodaphone telecom operator enabled phones.

Check PNR Status on mobile phone

Checking your PNR status, Ticket availability, Train timings... has just become very easy!!!!! Just send an SMS to get any information from Indian Railways.

Check your PNR status by sending SMS to 5676747 or 139:

SMS Format: 
PNR <10 digit="" number=""> to 5676747
PNR <10 digit="" number=""> to 139
eg. PNR 1234567891


*You can also check your PNR status by simply sending the PNR to 
e.g 12345678